Edu-Futuro in the News

Sunday, August 25, 2013
The Sun Gazette: Edu-Futuro Taps New Executive Director

Monday, August 19, 2013
The Sun Gazette: Leader in Leadership-Training Program Urges Balance Between Past, Present, Future

Friday, June 28, 2013
Press Release: Edu-Futuro Announces Departure of Executive Director

Sunday, June 9, 2013
TEDxRosslyn: Edu-Futuro: Eneida Alcalde at TEDxRosslyn

Tuesday, February 12, 2013
NBC Latino: State of the Union’s Special Guests: undocumented immigrants 

Monday, February 4, 2013
WUSA9: Hero Central: Edu-Futuro Guides Latinos to Higher Education 

Wednesday, November 14, 2012
The Washington Post: Edu-Futuro helps immigrants bridge the gap

Wednesday, June 27, 2012
The Washington Post: $155,000 in Grants Awarded to Six Local Nonprofits

Friday, December 16, 2011
Comcast Newsmakers Interview with Exec. Director Eneida Alcalde

Monday, October 24, 2011
The Sun Gazette: Grant Funds Support Expansion of Student Leadership-Training Effort 

Monday, October 3, 2011
Ballston-Virginia Square Patch: Festival Latinoamericano Celebrates the Diversity of Arlington’s Hispanic Community 

Friday, August 19, 2011
The Sun Gazette: Mentoring Initiative for Latino Students Sets Expansion

Tuesday, June 28, 2011
Comcast Newsmakers Interview with Exec. Director Eneida Alcalde

Thursday, June 23, 2011
The Arlington Partnership for Children, Youth, and Families: Connect with Kids Champion – Vivian Delgado

Monday, June 13, 2011
Press Release: Edu-Futuro Chosen For 2011-12 Catalogue for Philanthropy: Greater Washington